Yes! You can send as many postcards and share as many memories as your heart desires, provided they are for personal use. We cap the number of cards per single order, but if you want to send more, just start a new order. For more information about our fair usage policy, please see the T&Cs.
Can I really send unlimited postcards with the Unlimited Plan?
How much will I save with this membership plan?
You can save over 70% per postcard, compared to our standard pay as you go pricing. You get more than savings though. You also get access to premium perks, like personalized stamps and maps.
What is included in the postage fee?
Postage includes a postal service for both local and worldwide delivery.
What if I want to send a Greeting Card?
Cards that include envelopes (such as Greeting Cards and XL Postcards) will cost a bit extra + postage per card with your plan.
How does our tree planting initiative work?
We help people nurture relationships whilst we nurture nature. That’s why, in partnership with environmental champions One Tree Planted, we’ve already planted over 10,000 trees. And for every 10 new members that join our community, we plant another tree! We also have a range of NatureNote designs, 10% of the profits from these cards go directly to nature.
What if I need to cancel my membership?
If you no longer want to keep your membership going, cancelling is simple. You can cancel the yearly or quarterly renewal of your TouchNote membership whenever you like, but membership you have already paid for is non-refundable. If you turn off the automatic renewal, you can still enjoy all your membership perks until your current year/quarter runs out. But don’t worry – there won’t be any payments due after that.
What benefits can I access by being a member of Touchnote Premium?
As a TouchNote Premium member, you have access to 3000+ designs and illustrations for your cards - Stunning photo filters - Fun stickers to personalise cards - Add the photo location to the card - Personalised stamps.
How much does membership cost?
Touchnote Premium Membership costs vary depending on which plan you choose and your local currency.
If I cancel my membership will it be refunded?
You can cancel the yearly renewal of your TouchNote membership whenever you like, but any membership you have already paid for is non-refundable. If you turn off the automatic renewal, you can still enjoy all your membership perks until your current year runs out. But don’t worry – there won’t be any payments due after that.
How do I cancel my membership?
You can cancel your membership at any time. Just log in to your TouchNote account, go to ‘Manage my membership’ in the ‘My membership details’ section and click ‘Cancel my membership’. Once you’ve submitted your cancellation, you’re all done, no need to verify via email.
This might take up to 24 hours to process and if you’re still having trouble, just contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org
What does ‘roll-over’ mean?
TouchNote membership gives you free cards to use every month. If you have a Bronze membership, you have one month to send this free card before it runs out. With Silver, Gold and Platinum, if you haven’t sent your free cards in a month, they will carry on (‘roll-over’) to the next month. This will keep happening for up to three months if you’re on Silver, and six months if you’re on Gold or Platinum. If you’re still not quite sure, get in touch and we can work it out together.
Can I choose a different package?
Once you’ve chosen a TouchNote membership package, it will remain active until the end of your current membership cycle. You can upgrade your package whenever you wish (and get free cards as a reward!)